Page quality:
Not rated
Home / Results / Series / United States Formula Ford 2000 Championship

United States Formula Ford 2000 Championship :: Overview


Duration :: 1990 - 2005
Country :: United States of America
Vehicles :: Single-seaters
Discipline :: Road Racing
Status :: National Championship

1990: USAC introduces the USAC F2000 Championship
1992: SCCA introduces the SCCA American Continental Championship
1995: SCCA and USA join efforts: the United States Formula 2000 National Championship is formed
2001: New Zetec engine used and renamed to United States Formula Ford 2000 Zetec Championship
2004: Cooper Tires as main sponsor and organizer
2005: as in 2001/2002 sanctioned by Grand-Am

Seasons in detail

  • 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999
  • 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005


2003Jonathan Bomarito
2002Bryan Sellers
(Van Diemen RF02)
2001Jason LaPoint
(Van Diemen RF01)
2000Aaron Justus
(Van Diemen RF00)
1999Dan Wheldon
(Van Diemen RF99)
1998David Besnard
(Van Diemen RF98)
1997Zak Morioka
(Van Diemen RF97)
1996Steve Knapp
(Van Diemen RF96)
1995Jeret Schroeder
(Van Diemen RF95)
Drivers USAC
1994Clay Collier
(Van Diemen RF94)
1991Craig Taylor
(Swift DB-6)
1990Vince Puleo
(Fast LG-1)
Drivers USAC East
1993Chris Simmons
(Van Diemen RF93)
1992Chris Simmons
(Van Diemen RF92)
Drivers USAC West
1993David DeSilva
(Swift DB-6)
1992Greg Moore
(Swift DB-6)
Drivers ACC
1994Mike Borkowski
(Van Diemen RF94)
1993Ernest Sikes
(Van Diemen RF93)
1992Greg Ray
(Van Diemen RF92)