Page quality:
Not rated
Home / Results / Series / Indy Lights Championship

Indy Lights Championship :: Overview


Duration :: 1991 - 2009
Country :: United States of America
Sanctioning Body :: Indy Racing League
Vehicles :: Single-seaters
Discipline :: Road Racing
Status :: National Championship

The Indy Lights Championship was sanctioned by CART until 2001. After it ended IRL established the Indy Racing Pro Series in 2002 which was renamed to Indy Lights in 2008 after IRL's purchase of the ChampCar assets.

Seasons in detail


2008AFS Racing/Andretti Green Racing #27
2007Sam Schmidt Motorsports #7
2006Brian Stewart Racing #1
2005Brian Stewart Racing #33
2004Sam Schmidt Motorsports #11
2003Panther Racing #4
2002A.J. Foyt Enterprises #14